TMRA Information Booklet
New Ham?
  How to Become a Ham!   |   Helpful Info for Newer Hams  
Website:   Home   |   Calendar   |   E-Mail List / Reflector   |   Picture Gallery / Docs   |   Newsletter  
Club Info:   Membership   |   Officers   |   History   |   Service   |   Contact Us!   |   Club Apparel   |    
Events:   Hamfest   |   Field Day   |   Classes / Education   |   Swap N Shop  
Resources:   Icom D-Star   |   Yaesu Fusion   |   WinLink   |   Links   |   Downloads   |   Net Recordings   |   On-Air Aids  
W8HHF FM Repeaters (All 103.5PL): 53.110- | 147.270+ | 224.140- | 442.850+ | 927.025- (131.8PL)
W8HHF 147.270+ Downtown Remote Receiver Use (250.3 PL) instead of (103.5 PL)
W8HHF D-Star: 442.750+ | W8HHF C4FM w/Wires-X: 146.835- (Status) | APRS Digipeater/IGate: 144.390 | WinLink: 145.050
Live Streams: 147.270 FM
Current Repeater Status: All Repeaters are Operational

Amateur Of The Year

1. The selection committee for the award will consist of previous recipients of the award that are current members in good standing.

2. Should the previous year's recipient(s) not be available to chair the committee, the next most recent available recipient will assume the chair position.

3. The chairperson of the committee will provide all previous recipients with a copy of the latest version of these guidelines and also a list of the previous recipients.

4. The chairperson shall forward the list of all individuals who have been the TMRA Amateur of the Year to the new recipient, who shall become the new chairperson.

5. A nominee must be a current, full (i.e. licensed) member, of more than one year of the Toledo Mobile Radio Association.

6. Previous recipients of the award are not eligible for consideration of the award.

7. All previous recipients that are current members in good standing may have a vote, even if they are unable to attend the meeting.
8. If a consensus of the committee decides that there are up to two (2) nominees equally deserving of the award, the committee may award joint awards.

9. If the consensus of the committee agrees that there is no amateur deserving of the award, it may announce that no award will be given for that year.

10. After the committee has met and reached a decision, the most recent recipient will record the vote. The deliberations and decision of the committee will remain confidential. The identity of the recipient of the award will be revealed no earlier than the Annual Business Meeting of the Club in September.

11. The latest version of these guidelines should be reviewed every three (3) years by the recipients of the award. These guidelines are to only be modified by those that are previous recipients of the award. These guidelines may be modified at the annual meeting of the selection committee.

12. If all members in attendance at the selection meeting agree, the voting will be by a show of hands. If not in agreement, voting will be by a paper ballot.


© Copyright 2021 Toledo Mobile Radio Association - E-Mail Webmaster: